The “easy” button

Sometimes I want one of these. Okay- many times I want one of these. Then the desire passes and I realize that a) it’s impossible and b) I truly do appreciate things more when I work for them. It gets frustrating working hard and not having tangible results, but I am no longer in the business of instant gratification. I know from experience that in the long run eventually things work out- even if it’s not the way I want it to.

Plus, it doesn’t hurt to remember how annoying the spoiled little brats are, and how much I don’t want to be like them.

Veruca Salt, you disgust me.

Leave a Reply

